The Washington Capitals 2013 Schedule – Game on!

You know it’s a problem when Congress worked out the fiscal cliff faster than the NHL worked out it’s strike. But we’re happy to finally announce the Washington Capitals 2013 Schedule!

Washington Capitals 2013 Schedule


January

Sat., Jan. 19 @ Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 22 Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 24 Montreal 7 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 25 @ New Jersey 7 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 27 Buffalo 3 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 29 @ Ottawa 7:30 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 31 @ Toronto 7 p.m.

February

Fri., Feb. 1 Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 3 Pittsburgh 12:30 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 5 Toronto 7 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 7 @ Pittsburgh 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 9 Florida 7 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 12 @ Florida 7:30 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 14 @ Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 17 @ N.Y. Rangers 6 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 21 New Jersey 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 23 New Jersey 12 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 26 Carolina 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 27 @ Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.

March

Sat., March 2 @ Winnipeg 3 p.m.
Tue., March 5 Boston 7 p.m.
Thu., March 7 Florida 7 p.m.
Sat., March 9 @ N.Y. Islanders 1 p.m.
Sun., March 10 N.Y. Rangers 12:30 p.m.
Tue., March 12 Carolina 7 p.m.
Thu., March 14 @ Carolina 7 p.m.
Sat., March 16 @ Boston 1 p.m.
Sun., March 17 Buffalo 7 p.m.
Tue., March 19 @ Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m.
Thu., March 21 @ Winnipeg 8 p.m.
Fri., March 22 @ Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Sun., March 24 @ N.Y. Rangers 7 p.m.
Tue., March 26 N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Sat., March 30 @ Buffalo 7 p.m.
Sun., March 31 @ Philadelphia 7:30 p.m.

April

Tue., April 2 @ Carolina 7 p.m.
Thu., April 4 N.Y. Islanders 7 p.m.
Sat., April 6 @ Florida 7:30 p.m.
Sun., April 7 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Tue., April 9 @ Montreal 7:30 p.m.
Thu., April 11 Carolina 7 p.m.
Sat., April 13 Tampa Bay 7 p.m.
Tue., April 16 Toronto 7 p.m.
Thu., April 18 @ Ottawa 7:30 p.m.
Sat., April 20 @ Montreal 7 p.m.
Tue., April 23 Winnipeg 7 p.m.
Thu., April 25 Ottawa 7 p.m.
Sat., April 27 Boston 7 p.m.

All Times Eastern

Key Dates:

Jan. 22 – The Capitals home opener at Verizon Center vs. the Southeast Division-rival Winnipeg Jets.
Feb. 3 – The Pittsburgh Penguins make their only visit to D.C. of the season on Super Bowl Sunday.
Feb. 9 – The defending Southeast Division-champion Florida Panthers make their first visit to Verizon Center.
Feb. 21 – Washington hosts the defending Eastern Conference-champion New Jersey Devils for the first time this season.
March 5 – Washington welcomes the Boston Bruins to Verizon Center for the first time since the 2012 Eastern Conference quarterfinals.
March 10 – The New York Rangers return to Washington for the first time since the 2012 Eastern Conference semifinal series.
April 27 – Washington concludes the regular-season home schedule at Verizon Center vs. the Boston Bruins.

Leave a Reply